Pinned Wipe the slate clean #Nolimits2016

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• When I'm not jumping from the KFC menu to the roof, I'm usually off bounty hunting. Since I'm new to this server, I've come in at a time where I don't know anything -but- blacked out hideouts. So if this is a somewhat new phenomenon then I can't comment on "how it used to be" as I've nothing to compare it with.

With that said... I generally enjoy negotiating the mazes, blacked out or otherwise. Although unsuccessfully. In fact, I can only recall one instance where I successfully collected a bounty off of someone holed up in a den, and that was because their weapon was protruding from a blackened fence.

Every other instance I've either given up, or a cop/someone-wealthier-than-me lobbed in a couple of grenades. Since I am not a cop I am not obligated to hunt them down indefinitely and can walk away after 10 or so attempts. No real skin off of my nose.

Should it be easier for a rebel to get the bounty? If so then it's awfully unbalanced at the minute. If not, then although difficult, I haven't witnessed a cop -not- being able to apprehend a criminal.

I don't think it's solely the blackened props that is the problem, but the combination of that and the awkward mazes. Some of the routes aren't even fluid, meaning you have to crouch/jump in rapid succession to glitch your way through. Couple this with total darkness and you're a sitting duck waiting to get popped.

Haven't a clue how you could define rules around this, as there are virtually endless propping possibilities, but limiting the no. of black props in a room might be worth looking at.

So from this rebel's perspective, I don't mind it but mainly because I don't have any expectations of actually succeeding. If I should have aspirations of claiming those bountys then maybe this needs to be looked at.

Edit: Removing unnecessary hyperlink
      :)