Deathwish's Admin Application

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Deathwish's Admin Application

Steam Name: Deathwish

SteamID: STEAM_0:1:28342112

How long have you been a part of our community(either server)?: I have been part of the community since the server first started. I've played for countless hours but then I there was a period where I took a break from HL2:DM due to school and work.

What does being a staff member entail?:Why do you believe that you deserve to be granted a trial-staff position?: Being a staff member means to satisfy players who are new to the game and providing them a memorable time while on the server. I believe I deserve to be part of the administration team because I am have a lot of experience with Hl2:DM RP. I started playing this game 8 years ago, back when Petrock was alive. In addition, I believe I was already an admin before on this server. Recently, I noticed many admins were missing. Josh, one of the best admins on the server was tired of propping because he was the only one there to help prop. Not saying other admins are useless but Josh was there most of the time. Oat, would help me whenever I needed but he was somewhat available. These past few weeks, I have noticed many new players but there just isn't enough admins to help them out. I see them running around being killed by other players, without admins doing anything about it.

Do you have any previous staffing experience(s) (List community and, if possible, rank)?: I have owned servers back then. I have been an admin on this server. Been a co-owner for a Garry's Mod community.

Do you understand the basic commands of our server that we use? If so please list how to do the following(Completely):
    a). Kicking a player: sm_kick "Deathwish" "reason"
    b). Banning a player(for one day): sm_ban "Deathwish" "1440" "reason"
    c). Creating a prop: db_create ... (sm_itemlist 1,2,3...) to find models.